Day 10…..30 Day Wild Challenge……Dragonflies

Deep in the sun-searched growths the dragonfly. Hangs like a blue thread loosened from the sky. ~Dante Gabriel Rossetti~

 
Obviously from my blog name….I’m akin to the dragonfly…..

  

The dragonfly symbolizes different things in different cultures…..In Japan it symbolizes joy and rebirth; in Native American Culture it represents a departed soul. All these meanings resonate with me on so many different levels…

   

Because it’s life is so short, the symbol of the dragonfly tells us to live fully Now and Be Present.

  I’ve gone through a lot of changes in the last 12 years of my life, and as a symbol of those changes and the changes yet to come, I wear my dragonflies..

  
 I was so afraid of many of the changes that occurred in my life, but in time I saw them  for the blessings and gifts they were. I’d  come to believe that everything happens for a reason, that there are no mistakes. The Dragonfly’s appearance is full of gifts if you open yourself up to them and believe………..

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

