Day 13….30 Day Wild Challenge….Back To My Senses

I go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in order. ~John Burroughs~

For today’s Soul Stroll I decided to leave my camera home! I love taking pictures, capturing moments to keep as reminders. But in doing so, I lose out on relishing ‘the moment’ because I’m so preoccupied in getting just the right shot…so leaving my camera home wasn’t an easy thing to do. So for this blog I’ve reached into my archives. 

 

The waves crash and its a symphony…..to walk along in solitude and listen to the orchestra of sounds soothes the soul.

 
“One touch of nature makes the whole world kin.” ~William Shakespeare~

As soon as my feet touch the water, I’m at peace, I am home.

   
The scent of the briny marsh that hits you as you start your drive across the causeway is an acquired scent….for me the aroma (marsh mud) signifies Home!!

  
Ok…..this one I’ve taken liberties with…since I’ve yet to be swimming I can’t talk about the stinging salty taste you get when you lick your lips after diving through a wave…..so my picture is my favorite to go coffee cup. But coffee does taste doubly wonderful on the beach at sunrise!

   

“Don’t try to describe the ocean if you’ve never seen it.” ~Jimmy Buffett~

I’ve been Blessed to see so much of natures beauty here in my own backyard. Words and pictures can’t do them justice, though I am grateful for the moments I have frozen in time. This mornings camera less stroll, left me open to soak it all in and to appreciate this beautiful island I call home! 

I have to admit while walking, I saw a bald eagle and my first reaction was to reach for my camera. I then just stood and observed, and he gifted me with a flight over my head, circled and then landed once again. A moment, a memory etched in my mind and heart.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

