Who I am…and Why am I here?! (Blogging 101—1 Assignment)

No getting our feet wet, its jump on in to the deep end of the pool!!!

Who Am I?

If I know nothing else, I am a work in progress. I’m 52 years young and still have no
idea what I want to be when I grow up. I do know that there is so much more of me locked up
inside wanting and waiting to show herself. She comes out in bits and pieces……..the wild child,
the free spirit, the rebel. Hmmmmmmmm…I sense a pattern here 🙂  In my ‘dream word’ I am a
woman on the go….a traveling gypsy. Wanderlust runs through my veins……….in my real world
I Am a Wife, A Mother and a Nana..and I love being all those things.I’m also the glass is always
half full kinda girl and I like to share and spread positivity. I am a spiritual yogi wanna be who
loves dragonflies and tattoos. And I love to read….
So I find myself here in Blogland,
getting lost in others words..journaling as I go. Which brings me to the next part of our assignment…..

Why Am I Here?

I’ve had my blog here for quite sometime, never really acclimating to it, not sure how to ‘get it out there’ so to speak.
I find I know in my head what I want to say, but have a very hard time articulating it. I guess that’s why I am a collector
of quotes…I have little notebooks filled with them. I’m an amateur photographer. I love getting lost in nature, taking pictures,
and sharing my love for the outdoors. I recently finished a 30 Day Wild Challenge, which gave me the avenue to finally put
my blog to use, chronicling my daily walks ‘in the wild’ with my pictures and quotes.

That came to an end at the end of June, and then I found out about Blogging 101. The timing for me was perfect.
Ok, so I’m here to share my photos, my little bits of inspiration and positivity and get to know and read others through
their words and work and learn a thing or two about the blogging world.

So, Good Morning Blogland………….I will end this with a quote and photo and wish you all a good day.

“Sunrise looks spectacular in the nature; sunrise looks spectacular in the photos; sunrise looks spectacular in our dreams; sunrise looks spectacular in the paintings, because it really is spectacular!
~Mehmet Murat ildan~

IMG_4656

5 thoughts on “Who I am…and Why am I here?! (Blogging 101—1 Assignment)

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

