It’s Time For A Cool Change……………….

Oh Calen, your posts always speak to me in some way, shape or form…..this time coming in the way of Change. Impromtu Promptlings..Lessons From A Palm Tree

I read your blog post….then scooted on over to my FB page. I love checking out my ‘On This Day’ notifications to see what I was up to on this day in the past. Much to my surprise, or not…..I posted on September 3, 2014 the following quote…..

“I think that resisting change means resisting life, and by resisting life, you’re resisting your own personal growth. As human beings, we were given the unique opportunity to be able to experience life as fully as we can. We have the ability, unlike any other creature on Earth, to recognize our own fear and by doing so have the opportunity to not be crippled by it. So follow your heart, this life is to special not to.” ~MC~

c7f846d8e8e83663cd27bbca6409f92e

I/We know there are changes on our horizon. It’s scary, yet exciting as well. We’ve got retirement looming on the horizon, and with that a whole slew of changes…some obvious, some not so obvious……I’m up for whatever changes/challenges lie ahead………In the meantime….we have no idea what the future has in store for us, since all we really have is right NOW….so, we’ll let the changes happen as they will, when they will…..in the meantime, I’ve been singing this song all morning…thank you again C for putting the word change in my head!!!!  It’s time for some Little River Band!!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “It’s Time For A Cool Change……………….

  1. Wow! What a beautiful video and song. I’ve never heard it before. Isn’t it just amazing the way those dolphins and whales jump so high and spin around like they’re just so full of joy? That’s what I think of when I watch them. I wonder where in the world there are whales along a coastline so desert like… I liked that song and video almost as much as I do Calypso. Thanks for posting that!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

