My Happy Place …..

The Daily Post Photo Challenge: Happy Place This week, we want you to show us where you go to get your groove back.
 
  
I’m blessed to live on this beautiful little island. I have my favorite little ‘spots’ that I can sneak off to to ‘get away’ from it all…..

   

  
My favorite time of day is early morning….sunrise. No people. Just me and my thoughts. It’s restorative and calming…

  

  
 
There is no doubt about it….the sea has healing powers. The stresses of life just seem to melt away when one is in the presence of the sea.

“The cure for everything is salt water.” 
  

  
…..and a trail away from the beach, I can get lost in the calming presence of marsh grasses, which play their own healing music with the wind…..

    
“I go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in order.” ~John Burroughs~

7 thoughts on “My Happy Place …..

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

