Reconnecting With Soul ☀️

I have a confession to make. I’ve lost my mojo 😞 I haven’t been Soul Strolling as regularly as I should or need to be. Yesterday that changed…I got my ass out there, took my stroll and had a long conversation with myself…..hopefully I listened!!! I did make it this morning before the sun….it’s a start!!!

“Before you rise every morning let your mind drift gently to the awareness of the support you can draw from this quiet moment as you align your life with your Soul purpose and gather around you and be receptive and connect to the love your Soul brings to you.” ~Genevieve Gerard~

  

“When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.”  ~Rumi~
  

“Let your mind start a journey through a strange new world. Leave all thoughts of the world you knew before. Let your soul take you where you long to be. Close your eyes, let your spirit soar and you’ll live as you’ve never lived before.” ~Erich Fromm~ ( I. Love.This.)
  

“By all means use some time to be alone, salute thyself, see what thy soul doth wear.” ~George Herbert~

13 thoughts on “Reconnecting With Soul ☀️

  1. Your photos are superb, what a beautiful Light! What time of the morning is that? You are such an uplifting inspiration, you are allowed to lose your mojo, but not too often 🙂

  2. Everyone I know is saying the same thing. Maybe for some of us it’s just the time of year. Our bodies are getting ready to go into hibernation for winter or something. How about try giving your blog a different slant a couple days a week? I LOVE that pix with the gull flying over the water. So calming…

    • Oh I know part of it is the ‘hibernation mode’ setting in….it’s menopausal/hormonal as well as my missing my fall visit up to PA to see all the kids…couldn’t swing it this year……..I find this tends to happen to me in cycles….I’m climbing out of the hole though!!!!

  3. Good on you for feeding your soul. I love the Rumi quote ‘When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving through you, a joy’. Rumi is a new found love for me thanks for reminding me of him and sharing your joy. Love the photographs, love that time of the morning, yet rarely take the time to go outside at the time.
    Thanks

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

