I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For 

” I am one of the searchers. There are, I believe millions of us. We are not unhappy, but neither are we really content. We continue to explore life, hoping to uncover its ultimate secret. We continue to explore ourselves, hoping to understand. We like to walk along the beach, we are drawn by the ocean, taken by its power, its unceasing motion, its mystery and unspeakable beauty. We like forests and mountains, deserts and hidden rivers, and the lonely cities as well. We search for that which our heart and soul yearns for, we may never find just what we are looking for, but we know there is magic in everything we discover. We keep searching, and unearthing things about ourselves that make us want to search more. We are the explorer,  and life is our map” ~Mary Costanza~

    

(Photo via Pinterest)

Yep, this pretty much sums up how I feel! Why I feel this way, I have no idea. I’m pretty content with my life, yet there’s this yearning deep inside…(I still believe I was a gypsy in a past life and she’s awakening?!) Some days, I want to search, and search, and then search some more, until I find what I’m looking for. Other days, not so much, because I have no clue what it is I am searching for.(which now has me singing that U2song in my head!)

 That’s part of the adventure, I guess. Everything’s a mystery and there’s a big ole world out there waiting for me to explore…waiting for me to see, to feel, to figure out. There’s magic in that mystery though, magic in the search……..so long as I’m searching, there’s magic to be had!!!  So, do I really want to find the unnameable thing that I’m looking for?!?!
  

(Photo via Pinterest)

17 thoughts on “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For 

  1. I have this too. I’m content in my life as well, but have always had wanderlust. Even though I want to see and do and wander, I want to do it with my wife and kids now. Doesn’t mean I don’t like my life, just have that innate desire to go and see.

  2. Reblogged this on Impromptu Promptlings and commented:
    I love this! It is so ME, too. Sometimes I think it’s just the mystery or the magic itself that draws us. Whether we ever find the ultimate answer is irrelevant… We are OLD SOULS and perhaps we’ve all been traveling together for a long time. We do seem to recognize each other when we bump into one another!

  3. It is nice to know that I am not the only one, some how you have entered into my inner sanctum. These words are the very essence of my being. There must be a lot of us out there. I don’t want to go somewhere, I just want the journey getting there. Along the way, the experiences are what fill my soul.

  4. I think in the end we’ll probably look back and realise it was never about finding that something at the end of the rainbow. We’ll look back and see all the tiny steps we took, the thousands of experiences we enjoyed and realise it was always about the journey. And maybe, we’ll rediscover ourselves along the way!

    Be good to yourself,

    ~MG

  5. Yup… one of the millions! We’re a movement – think Arlo Guthrie 😀
    One of the magical moments is to read the words of another which speaks to my heart. It happens often, yet, the moments pass by too quickly, and then I’m thinking, what am I looking for?

    Thank you for the connection, and the song!!!

    *raises a fist in solidarity*

  6. I’m with you there. Some of us are just curious and for me I tend to seek out “truth” wherever it is to be found. I enjoy the many ways truths are wrapped up. I think it is also about discovery of our true selves and the many layers of understanding buried deep within. The searching helps us discover our truest self:)

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

