Letting My Inner Light Shine ☀️ Writing 101

 Day 4’s writing assignment is to take a photo and use it as your writing prompt. I chose to write a quote and then share some background on the photograph I’d taken.

 
“Even amongst the giants one can stand out. We are all unique and have something special to share. Don’t be dwarfed. Stand tall, stand proud, and let your Inner Light Shine.” ~Linda~

This photograph presented itself to me early one morning last fall while visiting my children. I loved how the light seemed to search out and find the smaller of the trees. And once it was given it’s ‘spotlight’, it totally lit up the forest. I could almost hear it saying “I may not be as big as you other trees…yet, but I sure do have something to offer. Now give me room ’cause I’ve got some growing and shining to do!”

I think we all have felt ‘small’ at some time in our lives, I know I have. Low self esteem and no self confidence has a way of doing that to a person. It took me a long time to really wrap my head around the fact that I was giving control of how I felt and was feeling to others. Once I figured it out, once I started taking back the control, there was no turning back. And you know what…I Really like shining my light!!!! ☀️☀️

17 thoughts on “Letting My Inner Light Shine ☀️ Writing 101

  1. You are a precious human being, for your intrinsic value, not what you do in life. Cherish and believe in yourself, love who you are and don’t sacrifice that for anyone or anything.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

