Finding The ‘Write’ Space To Write 🖋

Our assignment for Day 6 of Writing 101 is to share our writing spaces, writing habits, and tools of the trade as well as adding a contact page. That part I’ve already taken care of in my Drop Me A Note tab.

As for my writing spaces. They vary, depending on what I’m working on. More often than not, I’m sitting in my little corner writing on my IPad.


It’s my own little space. The table I picked up at a yard sale. The top lifts up giving me a place to store my pens, markers, colored pencils and crayons I use when writing in my journal or coloring in my ‘grown-up’ coloring books….as well as candles, bookmarks and other little things.


Other times, I can be found sitting at my ‘desk’ which is actually an old wooden table I found and painted years ago. It’s where my desktop computer and printer sit.


Often times, when I’m out on one of my Soul-Strolls something pops up in my head that I feel the need to write down NOW! I keep a small notebook in my backpack  just for those moments.


When it comes right down to it, I journal and write whenever and wherever the urge hits me. Whether I’m curled up in my little corner, with a cup of coffee and my IPad as I am now, or outside, or at my desk…whether it’s with a pen/pencil or typing….there’s Always a place, Always a way.

10 thoughts on “Finding The ‘Write’ Space To Write 🖋

  1. Look at the dragonflies! Love ’em! Bran just came home with a couple of those coloring books and colored pencils. I, myself, kind of gravitate to ballerinas! 😀 And I’ve had that same wallpaper on my desk every autumn for a few years now. We sure are on a lot of the same pages. LOL

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

