I’ve Got A ‘Tweet’ For You…..

Today’s assignment suggests writing a response of some sort to a tweet.

Writing 101 gave us a few examples to choose from. I decided to head over to Twitter and find one of my own…………

  (Above photo via Pinterest)

I chose this specific tweet for the simple fact that it is a rainy Tuesday morning….and I always look forward to a rainy day. I love the darkened day, as my little lights shine brighter. 

  
On days like these, I can stay in my comfy clothes, drink tons of coffee, light some candles, listen to Enya and just be…….and we all know, into each life some rain must fall. I Am the elements, and the elements are me. Today happens to be water πŸŒ§πŸ’¦

The winds are howling

The rain is falling

A storms a’brewing

And so is the coffee 

(The first three lines came to me last night,,,just had to throw in that last line! πŸ˜„)

  

There is a melancholy feel to the day, but in a good way. Today is and will be a day of reflection as I remember a man whom I love and miss very much. Yes, the rain is falling, but I look to the Heavens, and let the rain wash my tears and sadness away………..Ill be dancing in the rain with you grandpa πŸ’™

  

20 thoughts on “I’ve Got A ‘Tweet’ For You…..

  1. I like rainy days too. Just not cold rainy days in the dreary months of winter. Summer rain? Love it! November rain? Could do without it. Have to take the good with the bad I guess. πŸ˜ƒ

  2. The storm is brewing and so is the coffee!

    Loved that line and how you placed it in reference to a rainy morning. That’s the best time to snuggle into bed with a warm cuppa. Almost make me wish it was raining here now, just so i could do this πŸ™‚

  3. You’ve got your grandpa’s smile! πŸ™‚ I loved this post AND your little poem They were like coffee and donuts together. (rolls eyes… Can tell I’m going to be fighting food today!)

  4. I too fully appreciate 1) coffee 2) a rainy day 3) facing the rain, letting it wash away the tears. This is an excellent example of combining graphics and text to bring your readers into your space.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

