Sunday Soul Stroll….

  

“Sometimes you have to stop what you’re doing and really take everything in. Life can be hectic and stressful…If you allow yourself to slow down, take even just a few minutes out of your day to tilt your head back and close your eyes. Just breathe everything in…the sun shining, the smell of the great outdoors, your heartbeat, the cozy clothes on your body, the love from a family member or friend. Thank the Universe, God, Buddha. Whoever, whatever it is you believe in, and just be thankful for life…….” ~MY~

  

I’m Thankful. Every Moment. Every Day. This morning we drove ourselves out on the beach and enjoyed our Micky D’s breakfast and mimosas. We chatted about our lives, and the changes to come. It was inevitable that our conversation would turn to what’s been happening in France. Looking out over the water, I couldn’t help but think why?!?! 

  
The reality being there are no reasonable answers to that question. So, once again, I stroll. I pray. And pray some more. 🙏 I was gifted with a pod of dolphins swimming along side as I strolled, as well as a flock of snow geese, flying in, making a pit stop from their migration. 

  

The healing power of nature is real. I turn to nature to help replenish, my heart, my mind, my body and my soul. 

   
Nature is always lovely, invincible, glad, 

Whatever is done and suffered by her creatures. 

All scars she heals, 

whether in rocks or water or sky or hearts.

~John Muir~
  
  

8 thoughts on “Sunday Soul Stroll….

  1. Love that line, “I was gifted by a pod of dolphins….” Yes, it is a gift to catch a glimpse of those graceful, elusive animals and be reminded that intelligent beings (like the dolphins) can live in harmony. Great post.

  2. Oh! That shell is gorgeous!!! Sigh… I do so love shells. You know if you take your shoes off and walk outside or if you lay stretched out on the ground and listen carefully, you can feel and hear the heartbeat of this earth. It’s a very mystical experience.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

