One Hit Wonders…for Wonders Never Cease…🎀🎀🎀🎀

It’s Monday, and that means it’s time for…..Drumroll please Quantum Hermits Monday Music Medicine Show, today Fim is featuring One Hit Wonders!!! I love her choices this week as I’m a fan of DP……For mine I decided to go way back for mine…..

The first one song I’ve chosen I actually remember more from its use in a Coke commercial….so I’ve posted both…

 

Nick Lowe! (Got the 45!)

..and the Buggles (first video to be played on MTV!)

8 thoughts on “One Hit Wonders…for Wonders Never Cease…🎀🎀🎀🎀

  1. OMGosh! I SO remember the New Seekers and of course I remember the song before it became synonymous with the Coke commercial! I loved it!
    And Nick Lowe!!! YES!
    These are the songs I’ve have spent hours listening through OHW lists and rediscovering. πŸ™‚

    I remember Video Killed The Radio Star, though I didn’t remember who played it! Thanks for the reminder, and for playing along!

  2. I liked the original version of “I’d Like To Teach The World To Sing”, but I LOVED the Coke version of it. The other two songs I’m not familiar with. Must have come along AFTER I tuned out in about 1973!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

