Living In The Moment ☀️

Our assignment for Writing 101 Day 16 is MINE YOUR OWN MATERIAL. Imagine a shopper searching for vintage items at a flea market, or an artist using recycled materials to build a sculpture. Can you dig through your online treasures and build upon old stories and existing writing? 

Every morning, while sipping my coffee, I start my online rounds. One of the things I enjoy checking is the On This Day feature on FB. It lets me revisit my past posts on this day, taking me as far back as to my humble FB beginnings in 2009. I have used some of my past statuses in my blogs before, so this isn’t to far of a stretch for me. This was the quote I used on this day a few years ago…..
“This instant—this one now—is always your life’s beginning, a fresh chance to start living your destiny.”  ~Unknown~

I decided to pair it with this photograph I took the other day while on my Soul Stroll.  This instant of this leaf’s life was to share its autumnal color and beauty with me. It’s nearing its end yet Is this the leaf’s final destiny?! I don’t think so, for through decomposition it will continue to live on, giving its nutrients to the soil.

   
I choose to live my life NOW. I’ve lived in the past, and quite honestly, that really sucked. Reliving and rehashing old wounds, the shoulda, woulda, coulda’s wasn’t going to help me or change the past. As for living for the future, waiting for that something better to happen or come along while life passes you by..been there done that to. The best thing I ever did for myself was to give myself permission to live my life in the present.  I Embrace the gift of my NOW and appreciate this moment. I’m  Living my life moment to moment, minute by minute, with a grateful heart. What is my destiny? I’m open to the journey, one moment at a time. 

  

  

8 thoughts on “Living In The Moment ☀️

  1. I lived in the past for a long time after my mom died. I still wish she was here, but I know I can’t go back. I have to keep moving forward, keeping her memories alive. I do this by keeping her traditions, which is what I (rather my son) posted about today. Keep moving forward and live in the now. Great post.

  2. That is very nice to hear. It’s all about the NOW; we underestimate the power of the word, we probably misunderstand that word. I’ve tried to use this theory before when in a bad mood and focus on the NOW, it works, regardless of how frustrating and annoying it may sound at that particular moment, but still it’s worth the effort to try and dig deeper into that moment.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

