Getting To Know Me ๐Ÿ˜œ

It’s Monday…Again! Which means another installment ofย Cee’s Share Your World…2015..and it’s Week #49!!!

What would be your ideal birthday present, and why? We don’t celebrate by the calendar. Everyday is our gift……But, if I could, I’d have all my children and grandchildren together in one place with me, that would be the ideal anytime gift!!

ย What color would you like your bedroom to be? I’d love this room!!!

(photo via Pinterest)

ย 

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why? Snow is beautiful in photographs,,,and I’ll admit to enjoying an occasional walk in the woods while the snow is falling and it was lovely. But I’m sooooo NOT a cold weather person., though I do love a wood burning stove/fireplace. And snow at the beach…it’s over-rated and Cold!!!! So, to answer the question,,,I prefer no snow!!!

Would you rather go a week without bathing, but be able to change your clothes, or a week without a change of clothes, but be able to bathe? When I read this, first thing that came to mind was Pigpen!! It would depend on time of year….cooler weather I could see going without bathing…but middle of summer, high temps and humidity,,,I’m thinking I need soap and water!!!! lol


Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? ย I’m grateful for Saturday laughs with the hubster…and then sleeping it off the next day! lol

I’m looking forward to a quiet week of soul strolls. Temps are staying in the mid to upper 50’s most of the week, possibly hitting 60…for this time of year, I’ll take it!!!!

7 thoughts on “Getting To Know Me ๐Ÿ˜œ

  1. Your choice of bedroom is so perfect! And from what I can see, what is beyond the walls, is equally so. I’m with you on the no snow. Though, like you, I do appreciate at least the first snow, and this time of year is filled with the wonders of campfire and fireplace scent. There’s just something about that!

    As always, a great and inspirational post ๐Ÿ™‚

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

