Welcome To My World πŸŒŽ

Happy Monday Folks!! Time for……..Cee’s Share Your World 2015: Week #50 

Favorite thing to photograph? Write? Or Cook? For me, it’s photographing nature in all its glory. I feel blessed when I’m presented with the opportunity to capture a moment.

Like this hawk, who just happened to be outside my window.  

  

Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing?  I did. Back then, we were outside all the time. I do still enjoy it, now more so as a Nana pushing my grandchildren…

 

What has surprised you about blogging? When I started this blog a few years ago, I didn’t really keep up with it..until signing up and participating in Blogging 101 in July. It has been an amazing journey since then. I’ve been fortunate to have come in contact with some amazing people, photographers, writers, mothers and fathers, young and ageless πŸ˜„. Through some of these meetings, I’ve started to step out of my comfort zone, and in doing so, I’m evolving and finding my voice…

  

List at least five favorite desserts.

Ice cream..bowl, cone, doesn’t matter.

Tiramisu

Molten lava cake…

Brownies

A jar of Jif and a spoon makes Linda a very happy woman πŸ˜„


 Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to? 
I’m grateful for the beautiful, unseasonably warm temps that have made my Souls Strolls feel like spring.    

 
I’m looking forward to an early Chritmas present from out landlord…a new refrigerator is coming this week!!! 

15 thoughts on “Welcome To My World πŸŒŽ

  1. This is my favorite dessert–especially during pity party time. I cannot believe that I am letting you in on this. LOL. It has NOTHING to do with my baking so here goes: I’ll take spoonsful of peanut butter and Nutella and drop those spoonsful into a cup. Then I’ll take salted pistachios or walnuts or pecans–whatever I can grab–if I’m lucky all three. Then I’ll take chocolate syrup and more-than-drizzle a ton of the liquid tar over the peanut butter and nutella. Then I’ll top with whipped cream–and I’m not talking about the kind I make. I’m talking redi-whip..the kind you press right into your mouth from the nozzle of the can. Then I’ll sit down, watch TV and make a glutton of myself. Thank you. I needed that! XOXOXOXO!

  2. I totally agree with you on the photographing Nature!
    And Oh YUM @ the desserts!!! (though I have to say when I read the word jiff, it translated over as that ‘fluff’ (?) or whatever it used to be called.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

