The Journey Continues…..

The hands of time

Tick tocking the moments away.

Soon, now,

The final chapter 

Of this book will be written.

The last period put in place,

And the book will be closed.

   

   

Reflection will follow.

There were stormy seas

That pounded and tried to break me.

  
There were times of peaceful calm,

When all seemed right.

  

What I have found

On this journey,

Is that my life

Is/was somewhere in the middle.

The rough seas help make me stronger.

The calm revitalizes.

In the middle, I find a cohesiveness

That makes my life’s journey

Explicitly my own.

  

The book is closed now.

A new one ready to be written.

With pen in hand,

I will turn the page,

Let the journey continue.

~lindafedroff~

  

10 thoughts on “The Journey Continues…..

  1. Beautifully worded, so sincere. I wish you and yours every happiness and Peace for the New Year, may it bring you all you desire. Thank you for your thought provoking posts, I look forward to so many more, but most of all thank you for your kindness to me, Happy 2016 when it arrives for you.

  2. You finished up a journal! Such a great time of year to do that. To start a new one out fresh for the new year is like a great adventure waiting to happen. Just remember that old advice from JRRT himself! “It’s a dangerous business, Spiritual Dragonfly, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.” I wonder what adventures await you and your hubby this year! 😀 (That’s a beautiful journal, btw.)

  3. What a lovely homage to your journey and year, and your telling is always a gentle journey for your readers, a mixture of vivid pictures and beautifully written prose!
    I have SO enjoyed meeting you this last year! May we continue to journey as Comrades in Writing!
    Blessings and Happy New Year, Linda!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

