Afternoon Soul Strolling

Stroll

Β 


Music Of The Sea ……

On a deserted stretch of beach

I slowly walk..alone.

Loneliness escapes me,

With the elements I am home.


I am one with the Earth,

The Sea and the Sky.

Linked by unseen fibers,

I do not question why.


A connection is what I feel,

I sense and I believe.

As I hear my name,

Quietly sung,

By the waves and ocean breeze.


The music of the sea,

Is calling me home.

Peacefully I walk along,

The shores of home, alone.

~lindafedroff~









18 thoughts on “Afternoon Soul Strolling

  1. Very nice. Of course you know I always feel the same way at the beach. The only difference is I think there’s a sense of waiting for something when I’m there. Weird… It’s always been that way. And listening to a shell is like being called to dinner when I was little and it was time to go home.

    • 🐚🐚🐚🐚🐚🐚

      I’ve strolled the beach with questions running through my thoughts,,,and have been given answers…….whatever it is your waiting for may just ‘wash ashore’ when you least expect it?!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

