It’s Yesterday Once More……

Another Monday means another go-round at The Monday Music Medicine Show…..this week Fim’s calling for songs which you have carried with you from your youth? What songs of your yesteryear remain part of the soundtrack of your life? 

I tried to clear the cobwebs and reach wayyyy back. I can remember driving with my mother and 2 younger sisters in our old rambler….listening to the radio…

  
2 songs come to mind that I remember hearing and liking…..

First up for your listening pleasure is some CCR

And The Carpenters!

13 thoughts on “It’s Yesterday Once More……

  1. Linda, great selections! Creedence is on my current list… GREAT fun song! Love all of their discography!
    And Karen Carpenter, what a fabulous voice. My favorite of theirs was “We’ve Only Just Begun.”

      • Those were the songs of our youth. Even tunes I’ve not appreciated back in the day, when I hear them now, it’s a whole different experience. There’s a connection back, a worm hole opening up to something we thought was lost, but I’m back in that moment as the music infuses me with memory.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

