Missing Megan ❤️

My friend  SOB wrote a post about missing someone….. Today I’m missing and thinking of someone as well. Today marks the first anniversary of a friends very unexpected passing. A young woman who had a zest for life………My Friend Megan ❤️

Though I could have been her mother, we quickly became friends….she was a ‘partner’ in crime many times……..

image
A speech language pathologist who loved her patients, she found herself on the receiving end and becoming a patient herself when she had a seizures and multiple strokes at the age of 32…..with a lot of hard work, she recovered and eventually went back to work……….another stroke would eventually take her 😢

image

As I always do, I headed for the beach to say my goodbyes….she loved the water, the beach, life. While looking out I snapped a picture of the waves…..when I got home and viewed it and was gifted with her color… I felt her there. ❤️

image

Miss you Megan.  Our world misses your vibrancy and laugh. I’ll be drinking a Washington apple and know you’ll be joining me over there on the other side! *CHEERS*

image

15 thoughts on “Missing Megan ❤️

  1. I relate you know I do…so very special your beach photo…she Was there with you & she’s in your heart always. ((hugs))) my friend!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

