I Learned To Listen To My Soul

Sometimes, ok a lot of times, Life has a way of messing with my head, and with my heart. When I’m overwhelmed by the things I have no control over, that’s when a Soul Stroll is in order. I’ve come to learn to listen and not question when my Soul says Walk! It never steers me wrong, instead it brings me back to me. 

  

I needed air…to breathe

I needed space….for solitude

I needed…..Just To be.

  

Each inhale…..

Each exhale……

My jagged breath dispersed.

  

Each step forward….

The heaviness I carried….

Lightened.

  

 I walked….

My way…

Back to me.

©lindafedroff-february6,2016


21 thoughts on “I Learned To Listen To My Soul

    • Hmmmmmm.?!?! I can’t speak for anyone else, but for me, the ocean and beach is a healing place. When I moved here almost 9 years ago, I was so lost, and more broken than I even knew. It was those early walks and ‘talks’ I had that slowly brought my Spirit back. I’ve experienced what I call miracles during some of my soul strolls that have led me to a more peaceful place, which is why that is the one place I ‘run’ to whenever I need to reconnect with myself and spirit.

      I’ve always been a solitary soul and even thought, at one time, that there was something wrong with me. Once I accepted that part of me, I’ve become more comfortable in and with my aloneness.

      • I’ve wanted to play around more, even go back to my original theme, but when I switched from that to one before my current one, I lost a bunch of fixtures. The one I’m in now I’d thought of changing at the beginning of the year, but I’m not certain I’ll have the patience to put back together what wordpress tore asunder.

        Good luck! It’s fun to try things on, at any rate. 🙂

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

