Do You Believe In Magic?! πŸŽ©

It’s time…time to continue digging over atThe Sandbox Writing Challenge After a few weeks of digging really deep, this weeks challenge is a bit lighter, though no less complex, at least to me. A two-parter…the first question being What Makes Life Magical? I spent a good amount of time trying to come up with some whimsical poem to take me through this part of the challenge, but the words would not come. Instead, I kept going back to my first thoughts when I read the challenge…..lists and photos…So, This Is What Makes MY life magical….

Seeing the world through my grand-children’s eyes. What’s more magical than being gifted with seeing the world anew…again?!

 


Being available to my surrogate mom, who needed my shoulder and a hug ❀️

 

An unexpected text from the hubster, just at the moment I was thinking about him…this happens quite often for us!! 😘


These faces…they crack me up!! I love my kiddoes!!! The weirdness doesn’t fall from the tree…how magical is that?!?! πŸ˜„πŸ˜œ


The second part of the challenge asks us….What Would Your Perfectly Magical Day BeΒ Like?! My first response to this was,,,,perfect is over-rated. My second response was, lighten up Linda, it’s just an exercise, use your imagination. There is lies the trouble,,,Yes, I have my dreams..but with that said…I don’t want to lose sight of what is right in front of me on a daily basis………

My Magical Day consists of every day I get to wake up on this little island…it’s in the sunrises…it’s the symphony of the sea…..

Nature….soothes me
Mind,body and soul…
Miraculous…Magical…
Seems to me they go hand-in-hand.
There’s magic in the trails I stroll…in the trees I hug…..in the music of the peepers….now that’s a magical sound!!

There is magic in a sunrise,
As his rays bring forth warmth
And light.

Β 

There is magic in a day of rain,
As it nourishes the earth,
And gifts us with fresh water.

Β 

There is magic in the nightly moon,
As her phases tend the tides,

Β 


There is magic all around me..
I just need to open up my eyes..


Β©lindafedroff-march2,2016

19 thoughts on “Do You Believe In Magic?! πŸŽ©

  1. Pingback: The Sandbox Writing Challenge 29 β€” Pure Magic! | Impromptu Promptlings

  2. Ooo! Love this! Especially There is magic in the nightly moon, As her phases tend the tides (That is part of my magic that I’m going to write about, too. πŸ˜€ ) The picture of your BIG kids is adorable. Great post!!!

  3. I feel like my life is a magic too. Observing my family as my sons develop their relationships with their wives. (One is engaged after finding a wonderful woman. Seeing him open his heart is beautiful. My second son and his awesome wife are expecting their first baby soon. The thoughts of a newborn in my arms is magic. Life is amazing!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

