Salt Water…My Cure-All 🌊

The assignment for Day 3/Photography 101/ is water!! How cool is that?!? Those who know and follow me, know exactly where I headed this morning for my photos….my church, my sanctuary, my ‘home’ …..the beach!

There was a time..

I longed to hear

The Song Of The Sea

Now She Whispers to me..

Welcome Home

©lindafedroff-march9,2016
Our assignment had us dealing with orientation…so I took the same shot vertically and horizontally………the the first photos I used my Nikon….


These second set of photos I used my IPad….


21 thoughts on “Salt Water…My Cure-All 🌊

  1. Wonderful words, and gorgeous photos, Linda. I could hear the waves, and I know I could smell the salty air. The word that comes to mind is primal.
    But my feet hid when I saw yours in the surf. Though I can imagine the feel of the sand, especially if there was warmth in it. I love the feel of it beneath my feet, and sitting on a beach in summer, pushing my toes into the depth of the sand. Many thanks for this gift!

  2. Depends on how long it’s been since I’ve been to the ocean. Right now I wouldn’t mind some numb. But yeah, warm sand is so nice. Not really hot sand, though.

  3. Right! It really burns. I so miss the sea. It was a hard choice between the ocean and the mountains to settle down. My husband is a mountain man, so that’s what we did. I’m very happy here, but wow…I miss the sound of the waves and my feet sinking in the sand as the wave flows over.

    • My ex husband was NOT a beach person…the 22 years we were together, the only way I could get him to salt water was by agreeing to go north…we spent summer vacations up in Maine, camping with our children..I came to appreciate both worlds……..

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

