Getting To Know Me…Week 11

Tis Monday…which means it’s time to Share Your World At Cee’s….this weeks questions are as follows:

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order? I am the oldest of four…2 sisters, 1 brother.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger? Here on the island, I don’t mind driving..off island, an hour in either direction,,but that’s it. Otherwise I’m a passenger..and sometimes I’m not a very good one at that 😁

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own? Living where we do, hurricanes and storms pop up. I always have candles,,,we have 3 flashlights and always keep extra batteries, as well as a solar radio…and we do have a generator….so we’re covered.

List at least five of your favorite types of animals? (any animal to domestic to wild to marine life)…FUN

  

Ok..I know this falls under insect..but I had to include it!!


 Love our ponies!
 
 My first sighting of a Moose, while on a camping trip up in New Hampshire many years ago, started my love affair with the big mammal.

  
I’m also a sucker for the Pellys!! 

  

And last, but not least, puppies…love puppy breath!!! 

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I hosted an online Perfectly Posh Party for my daughter that was a success!!! I’m grateful she picked up some new customers for her fledgling business.

I’m looking forward to corned beef and cabbage on Thursday πŸ€ And the first Day of Spring πŸ’πŸŒ·

10 thoughts on “Getting To Know Me…Week 11

  1. This is great. We have animals in common. I LOVE Pelicans and I’m nuts about Mooses? Moose? The Moose! Puppies? Who can resist! This was a fun read–it’s great to learn about our blogging community!

  2. Great share, dragonfly πŸ™‚
    psst.. everyone secretly knows the plural of moose is meese πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰
    I am glad your party for your daughter was a success..
    and yes please please bring on SPRING!
    Have a great week!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

