Just My 2-Cents ……

Time for digging over in the Sandbox Writing Challenge…this weeks challenge…

  
Im not one to fork over advice to anyone, but, I wish someone had told me, back when I was his age, to value myself and my self worth. So, I’d tell this youngster to believe in himself, and to accept himself. To not sell himself short…..To Not be a follower of the crowd just to fit in. I’d tell him to Embrace your  differences And share the uniqueness and gifts that make you You! 

And  whatever you do…don’t hide in the shadows….make yourself known and use that voice of yours!!!! 


17 thoughts on “Just My 2-Cents ……

  1. Pingback: The Sandbox Writing Challenge 31 — The Most Valuable Advice! | Impromptu Promptlings

  2. I grew up where my voice didn’t matter. Strict, immigrant family that came to Canada by the skin of their teeth. I eventually showed creative potential in drawing/painting and my parents, to my great surprise, gave in and supported me. I didn’t want to be a starving artist, so I got into teaching with their support also. To use one’s voice can be an evolution, but when you find it, it’s the most important thing in life. Thank-you for stimulating my memories, Linda. 🙂

  3. What a wonderful thing to tell him, Linda. I wish I had heard that early on, especially the using your voice part. Actually everything you said. Every word.

      • We are all on that path of remembering, don’t you think? Maybe it’s not a question of time so much as going through whatever you needed to go through to get to this point. I am happy for all of us who know this, and are working on it within ourselves – remembering who we are. I’m glad you have no regrets. Isn’t it great to be where we are right now? It is a good moment. We are right where we need to be.
        I can imagine you telling that little boy those things. Maybe he will be president!
        Peace
        Mary

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

