Feeling Lighter

This popped in my head as I was working out this morning…the subject of ‘shedding the weight’ is front and center on my mind as I’m making my way through the 21-Day Meditation Experience…..I guess you could call it a 2-part haiku?!? I’m out of my league when it comes to the proper verbage to use….

To set myself free
I must let go of my past
To lighten my load….

image

The weight melts away
Freely my Spirit dances
As I find my truth….

©lindafedroff-march23,2016

8 thoughts on “Feeling Lighter

  1. In a haiku there ARE no proper words , woman! It’s just a thought about what you’re feeling and observing! And I’d say you nailed THAT one pretty well! A really great, forward-looking perception for you.

  2. Pingback: HOME…Haiku Challenge – SOMETIMES

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

