Feeling Full-filled

Today is Day 5 of the 21-Day Meditation Experience and I have to say I can’t get over how spot on the daily messages have been. As I said in a previous post, my participation in The Sandbox Writing Challenge has me being honest with myself for the very first time. I never realize how ‘starved’ I really was for my parents love . (If I’d only known then, what I know now, boy some of the decisions I made….well..that’s the past.)

 I also lacked big time in the self-love department as well. Guess you could say I had a big ole gaping hole of emptiness inside of me. You noticed I said Had?! Past tense. I’ve learned to love myself, and in so doing, I can accept and embrace the love being offered to me by those closest to me, and that love Fulfills me deeply. 

  

Day 5 – Getting Out of the Hunger Dilemma

“When you are in a fix, often the fix is in you.” ― Ashok Kallarakkal-

“When any hunger or need doesn’t get satisfied, our bodies keep asking for more. Today’s meditation explains this dilemma: The hungrier you are, the hungrier you stay, no matter how much food you eat. 


Mentally, we are hungry for nourishing experiences. If you are emotionally nourished, the physical cravings stop. However, you can’t change what you aren’t aware of. This means that you must connect your hunger to a real need that can actually be satisfied. That is how we end the hunger dilemma.”

When you apply self-care to your real needs, life becomes much lighter.

9 thoughts on “Feeling Full-filled

    • Most definitely…..but what an amazing feeling it is when you have a break through!!! It really does feel as though a load has been lifted. That doesn’t mean the sadness goes away, but the understanding of it all helps make dealing with it easier.

  1. I believe this to be true. When I am bored, I eat chocolate. When I feel unloved, I eat chocolate. I know now that if I get busy writing on a blog and feel the excitement when I know it is interesting or funny, I don’t even think about eating.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

