Just Like The Wind

img_9712

My morning soul strolls
Take me far.
Not necessarily in distance,
So much as in my heart…

Some mornings I’m walking
Straight into the wind.
An invisible obstacle,
Trying to win….

But….

Just as quickly,
Directions change.
With the wind at my back,
More distance is gained.

With each step I take,
I lighten my load.
Those burdens that bind me,
Will no longer have hold.

Just like the wind,
My Spirit will soar.
Sometimes a caress,
Sometimes gale force.

©lindafedroff
march29,2016
all rights reserved

14 thoughts on “Just Like The Wind

    • Yes Anna….a little girl 💓
      my youngest daughter is also expecting…in August. This will be her third child, and they’ve decided to not learn the sex of the baby. So a lot happening in 2016!!!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

