Be-ing In My Moment

The sky is gray. Rain is falling. I sit. Present. Lulled by the rain beating down. What a perfect day to sit, and Just Be. 

Today’s meditation spoke of being Present, in the Now. This is something I strive for. I’m successful some of the time…but it’s soooooo easy to go off in a million and one directions……my Soul Strolls have helped me in my quest to be Present, and as my journey continues, it’s gotten easier to reign myself in when I start to stray….

Day 13 – The Present Moment Is Your Magnet and Your Compass

“The present moment is filled with joy and happiness. If you are attentive, you will see it.” ― Thích Nhất Hạnh

Mind and body only live in the present. And in today’s meditation, we discover that the present moment holds tremendous organizing power in life, like a magnetic force. The power of our ever-present awareness automatically instills a sense of calm and happiness.

We heal this moment in time by centering ourselves and finding the place of peace, joy, and pure being. You can apply self-awareness and quickly learn when you are present and when you aren’t. This allows you to restore yourself to “the now” any time you want.

21 Day Meditation Experience

12 thoughts on “Be-ing In My Moment

  1. It should be easy shouldn’t it time to get into this here and now present moment. I like your post it’s a nice reminder of the value of purposing to enter here and now and stay there.

  2. They make it sound so easy, but I think trying to live in the moment is the hardest thing I’ve ever tackled. There’s a certain sense that I should be able to flick it off and on, and I don’t think that’s what it’s about, is it… When I try to practice this I feel like I need to be vigilant 24/7. And that may be why I have trouble with it. I don’t like being made to feel I HAVE to do something.

  3. Yes, seems like it should be easy. Not.
    But I am always happier and more content when I am mindful in the now moment.
    I really like this post. Thanks, Linda!
    Peace
    Mary

    • I depend and enjoy both sitting and walking…my Soul Strolls on the beach and around the Refuge are an integral part of my practice, but there are days that I can’t get out, and some days are meant just for sitting……..I like variety. ☺️

  4. Right now I’m here, typing to you, about your wonderful po… (oops, my mind went out for a quart of milk at the end there – should read post). I find that it’s about the moment you realize you were elsewhere, and just picking it up then, and keep on keeping on the mindful track. Always a challenge, but then again, that’s what life is all about. Embrace the challenge. Make it your friend. Feed it a cookie.

    Always love your meditation journey talks. 🙂

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

