Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 20 – “Solitude”

I’ve seen a few of my fellow bloggers posting a weekly photo challenge via Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge. What really caught my eye was this weeks theme: Solitude. As one who thoroughly embraces and Needs her solitude, I knew I had to join in!!!

There is nothing that says Solitude to me like an early morning Soul Stroll while the sun comes up. This particular morning, I was walking the Wildlife Loop of our Refuge, and as it was ‘off season’ I had the place all to myself, with only the water fowl for company,,and they respect my idea of solitude. 

Morning Solitude

In all its painted glory

Awakens my soul

©2016. All rights reserved                                                                                                                                              lindafedroff 


13 thoughts on “Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 20 – “Solitude”

  1. I have to agree with you. Early mornings are the perfect time to get some well-needed solitude. It’s like the whole world is still asleep and you have the whole planet to yourself.
    That’s a beautiful photograph. The colours in the sky are amazing.
    Thank you for joining me in my weekly photo challenge.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

