I’ve Got The Power! 👊

The end is near. Today, Day 18 of the 21 Day Meditation Challenge touches on how we define ourselves: as in winner or loser, lovable or unlovable. You get the drift. There was a point when victim was a part of my daily vocabulary. As I grew stronger, it became survivor. I wear that word well nowadays. Unlovable, well as it turns out, was a big part of my vocabulary, though I didn’t always realize that.  It was that one thing that was always missing in my life…..that was a recent A-ha moment for me. Today I Am Lovable!

Today…I’m taking myself out of the box..and defining myself, My Way.

I was born to be Me…….So, Im taking back My Power…

To think, to feel, to Be….To be the best Me I can be, By living my Truth..My Way.

Day 18-Centering Thought

 

Day 18 – Taking Back Your Power



“How many cares one loses when one decides not to be something but to be someone.” ― Coco Chanel



Every day, our lives are shaped by forces we may not even realize are part of us. 



Some of the most prevalent themes that get reinforced in society are: winner and loser, lovable and unlovable, victim and perpetrator, beautiful and ugly, powerful and powerless. When you put yourself in one of these mental boxes, you lose the power to shape your own story.



Today’s meditation is about taking back the power to create your own life story, and to speak and act according to your own truth.


SANSKRIT MANTRA

Vratam Ahum

I am the wisdom that embraces life.


{source}

2 thoughts on “I’ve Got The Power! 👊

    • 🙏❤️ Thank you Shiva!!!! You made this gal smile this morning!! I’m humbly going to decline,,,but please know I take your nominating me, as well as your spending time reading my list as Award enough. Wishing you a beautiful day ☀️

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

