Welcome To My World πŸ™ƒ

It’s Monday Monday….and that just screams Share Your World over at Cee’s Place……she asks a few questions,,,you give a few answers and there you have it, getting to know me just a little bit better πŸ™ƒ

Who was your best friend in elementary school? In an earlier blog post, Circle Of Friends, I touched on how moving around so much as a child, I never had the chance to forge many lasting friendships….with that said, I’d have to say my best friend in elementary school was my books….I spent many hours with my animal friends…..



What things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you? A smile goes a long way……and I have found that on Really Really bad days, a piece of dark chocolate works wonders…ok the whole dang thing on those Really Sucky Bad Days!!! 😁

[photo source: http://pin.it/hys6ahk ]




If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say? If we’d all just love and accept one another, instead of always trying to one up each other, what a wonderful world this could be….we’re more alike than different, we all bleed red. 



Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer? Dance…I Love to Dance!!! 



Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I’m grateful to the dragonfly who’s path crossed with mine. (S)He reopened something inside of me last week,,(s)he definitely made a lasting impact……..I’m looking forward to some breaks in the rain so I can get some yard work accomplished. 


18 thoughts on “Welcome To My World πŸ™ƒ

  1. I am a dancing singer who loves chocolate and ice-cream on bad days!
    If I had 15 seconds I’d tell the madmen to stop destroying the planet for worthless money and give half of it to the animals forever. We have to reduce the number of humans before we destroy everything!
    I just wonder what happened to Billy?

  2. Nice! Btw, I looked it up and those thing CAN bite if they feel threatened. Won’t make you sick but I guess you feel it pretty good, like getting bit by a horsefly maybe.

  3. Great answers! I love that when there weren’t people to have as best friends, that books served that purpose, and how true it is!

    The one between singing and dance is hard. I dance way better than I sing, but I’ve always wanted to be able to sing without cringing when I hear myself. But I’m working on that through a karaoke app. πŸ™‚

    • Oh I sing regardless of how bad I may sound….when I’m walking with my phone plugged into my ears, I’ve caught myself singing out loud while walking….I’ve gotten some looks, but mostly smiles as I tend to walk/dance as well as sing!! lol

  4. I try not to sing in public. I don’t want to get arrested for disturbing the peace LOL
    But dancing, that’s something I’ll do automatically anywhere. Now if I could learn ballroom dancing, that would be fun. I’m more of a leader than a follower though.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

