Gifts Of The Heart ❤️

Today I’m tackling Raili’s Circle Of Friends Challenge. This week challenge subject is Friendship & Gifting….and she poses the question……Have you ever received a precious, priceless gift from a friend? Or given one yourself? What was it, and what made it so special? OR imagine gifting something priceless to a friend. What would you choose and why?

[photo via pinterest]


It’s Gifts Of The Heart

That touch me so…


A hug…

A kind word…

An unexpected card in the mail…


For me…..it’s the knowing that at some random moment in time, I crossed another’s thoughts in such a way that they took the time to let me know in their own unique way……and I Love to do the same……..


My way is little cards and photos…books and bookmarks…..for one gal its sunshine I send, another it’s butterflies, still another it’s Entenmann’s donuts.


In return…


I’ve been Blessed with dragonflies showing up in my mailbox,…and I can’t tell you how many times a text of hearts and flowers will pop up just when I need it,,no words are needed….


[photo via pinterest]

17 thoughts on “Gifts Of The Heart ❤️

  1. “…it’s the knowing that at some random moment in time, I crossed another’s thoughts…” That’s a pretty cool way to think of it. Like buy a present when the spirit moves me.

  2. To me what is so touching is that someone actually took the trouble to write or send a gift out of the kindness of their heart – those are precious moments. Touching post.

  3. Pingback: Circle of Friends – week 3 nutshell summary – soulgifts – Telling Tales

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

