Finding Myself….Sandbox Writing Challenge

Alrighty now……we are now entering the realm of Part 4 of the Sandbox Writing Challenge….got my shovel and I’m ready for some digging!!! This weeks prompt…

IF YOU WERE LOST, WHAT WOULD HELP YOU FIND YOUR WAY?

If I were ‘lost’ NOW…I wouldn’t consider it lost, so much as an accidentally on purpose detour ……. (When I read this weeks prompt, what came to mind was one of the first few poems I’d written back late fall/early winter)


I took a walk out in the woods,

To get lost, away from it all.

As I walked along in contemplation,

I became aware,

Filled with an aliveness,

That I thought was forever lost

To me…..

I took a walk out in the woods,

To get lost, away from it all.

Instead, I found myself.

©lindafedroff2015


So, my answer is…..I’d ‘listen’ to what my heart and soul were telling me. I’d listen to my gut, my intuition and I’d let that guide me as I’m doing NOW. That and knowing there’s someone ‘out there’ who has my back 🙏  

img_0612

13 thoughts on “Finding Myself….Sandbox Writing Challenge

  1. Pingback: The Sandbox Writing Challenge #39 — Lost! | Impromptu Promptlings

  2. “If I were ‘lost’ NOW…I wouldn’t consider it lost, so much as an accidentally on purpose detour…”
    VERY cool, Linda! And I also loved the first part of your poem, “I took a walk out in the woods,
    To get lost, away from it all.”

    Lost, on purpose. 🙂

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

