I Am Of The Sea…

This popped up in my FB On This Day reminding me I’d shared this not once, but twice,once on my personal page, and once in my now closed Believe group. Fitting for the mermaid in my Soul…..So for all of us who hear the mermaids singing and feel the salt water running through our veins 🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊

For whatever we lose (like a you or a me),

It’s always our self we find in the sea.

~e.e. cummings~



[phtoo source Pinterest]

The human body is made of 72% pure water. This is why we feel so at ease in the sea. Our bodies call us to enter its realms, be sheltered by its refreshing hugs and smouldered by its wet kisses. Give in to the scent of salt, the scent of our souls. ~Unknown~

β€œ…to slip beneath the surface and soar along the silent bottom of the sea agile and shining in water honeycombed with light.” ~Ellen Meloy~

16 thoughts on “I Am Of The Sea…

  1. Cool! A group I used to belong to do Mermaid projects – retreats, or something similar – annually. I’ve never been – too far away to go. But everyone who’s gone has loved it. πŸ™‚

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

