Circle Of Friends…I’m My Own Best Friend

This is the last week of SoulsGifts…Circle Of Friends. Raili will be continuing the series as a once a month challenge for this is us so inclined to continue. This weeks theme ………

In this last week of May the theme is about friendship with the Self. That’s right – your friendship with yourself! Here’s some suggestions you might want to consider to get those creative juices flowing:


How do you show yourself that you’re friends? Where in your mud map do you sit? Are you a special friend? Have you ever given yourself a gift? Is there something unique about your friendship with yourself?

 I believe, for the most part…I Am a pretty good friend to myself….Now. There was a time I berated myself, beat myself up and just didn’t like myself very much….Wishing I was anybody but me…..but that was then, this is now And I like the person I am today, actually I Love Me! ❤️😄

Nowadays, I do put myself at the top of the heap ( yes, I do feel a teeny tiny bit selfish saying that, but just a little) but I also know how important it is!!! How do I do that…I make time for me, myself and I. Just ‘us’ (me). I take my soul strolls…I’m taking better care of myself by eating better, exercising daily…When I look at myself in the mirror these days, I’m thinking I’m wearing 53 just fine 😊 and remind myself every day that……

And some of the bestest gifts I ever gave myself ……. permission to say No And getting rid of the toxicity in my life via relationships with certain people………bottom line, love and acceptance of self is one of the most loving things you can give yourself ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

17 thoughts on “Circle Of Friends…I’m My Own Best Friend

    • I think so Bernadette. Getting here has been a journey, and I’ve still got work to do and more journeying ahead of me,,,,but the coping skills I’ve accumulated along the way help me when I hit some walls,,,,and Lord knows there’s still plenty of them!!

  1. You are very inspiring and your post is spot on! We must love and be kind to ourselves which will help in being kind and loving to others. Being then able to bring our best to others. Much love and respect to you on your journey!

  2. Pingback: Circle of Friends – week 5 nutshell summary – soulgifts – Telling Tales

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

