My Ideal World…..The Sandbox Writing Challenge

Over in the SANDBOX WRITING CHALLENGE our assignment, as Lady Calen describes it,,”is a bit different and not something we’ve explored before.” I was curious as to where I was going to go with this……………

WHAT OTHER WORLDS ENTICE YOU?

The first thing that popped into my head was a quote by a character, Jake Chambers, from the Stephen King Novel,  The Gunslinger. “GO THEN, THERE ARE OTHER WORLDS THAN THESE.”

I then pondered over this one…the visions I saw in my minds eye took me away…….and this is what I was left with…..



I dream of a place

Close to the sea

A place of wonder

And simplicity…


I dream of a place

Green and lush

Where nature rules

And all is untouched…


A life among nature

Is what entices me

A simple existence

Of living wild and free…


and just like that………..My Soul had spoken……..

.©lindafedroffjune2016

Photo Source: GIRL JOURNALING

Photo Source: IRISH COTTAGE

Photo Source: FOREST GREEN

Photo Source: WILD WOMAN


17 thoughts on “My Ideal World…..The Sandbox Writing Challenge

  1. Pingback: The Sandbox Writing Challenge #41 — What in the World??? | Impromptu Promptlings

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

