My Sea ….. World ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ

This morning, as I was readingย Lady Calen’sย take on last weeksย The Sandbox Writing Challenge, it got me thinking, once again, about Home and ‘My Own Little World’.

I ended up going to the beach for an unplannedย Soul Stroll, and immersing myself, once again in ‘my own little world.’ย 


As I strolled along…..this is what came to mind…

LIVING HERE BY THE SEA..HAS GIVEN MY LIFE BACK TO ME……

I know my life here is not a permanent one. Retirement is looming. Aging as well. I have no clue where the next leg of my/our journey is going to take me/us. I’d like to think that the sea will be a part of the continuation of this journey, only time will tell. But for now, I will continue to Live In My World here, and graciously accept the healing it offers me…………

 

Wherever I am going

Whatever road I’m on

The healing powers of the sea

Are what I’ll draw upon…….

 

No matter where I end up, this place will be the place that brought me ‘home’ to myself. It gave me back my self worth. It healed my brokenness. It made me whole again. And yes, the cracks remain…but that’s so my Soul can Shine on through ๐Ÿ’›

It was a heck of a Soul Stroll…… ๐Ÿ˜Š




15 thoughts on “My Sea ….. World ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ

  1. I sometimes get caught up looking out over the horizon in some of your pictures. That first one did it for me. It’s so empty. I’m never quite sure what I think and feel about the emotions it stirs up in me.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

