World Oceans Day ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ

โ€œTogether letโ€™s ensure oceans can sustain us into the future. Let us reflect on the multiple benefits of the oceans. Let us commit to keep them healthy and productive and to use their resources peacefully, equitably and sustainably for the benefit of current and future gene.”  ~Ban Ki-moon~

I’m drawn to the sea

And all her gifts…..

I greedily take,

What she willingly gives….

The joy that washes up 

On the shoreline,

Helps wash away,

Whatever has been burdening,

My Heart and Soul.

ยฉlindafedroff2016

I’m so Blessed to live by the sea…..and nothing breaks my heart more than to be Soul Strolling along and finding garbage washed up on the beach…I carry a bag so I can pick up what I can……But it never failsโ€ฆ..the park rangers do a morning round of picking up garbage left by beach visitorsโ€ฆbut they canโ€™t get everythingโ€ฆ.and you never know whatโ€™s going to be deposited by the wavesโ€ฆโ€ฆitโ€™s amazing to me that the same people who claim love for our beaches and oceans are the same ones who think nothing of using the sand for their ashtrayโ€ฆthink nothing of leaving plastic bags and bottles to be swept out to seaโ€ฆโ€ฆif each one of us did out small partโ€ฆ.think of the ripple effectโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.

this is just a very small sample of what I find ๐Ÿ˜ž


We are tied to the ocean. And when we go back to the seaโ€“whether it is to sail or to watch itโ€“we are going back from whence we came.โ€ ~John F. Kennedy~ 

22 thoughts on “World Oceans Day ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ

  1. Agree wholeheartedly, living by the Sea myself – people can be so disgusting, say anything to them and you get a mouthful of abuse. Dirty Nappies is a big problem and as you say rightly plastic bottles. We are the North Sea here with lovely strands of beaches, why people can’t appreciate what is here is beyond me. The Sea is a Friend and as such we should care and have love for it. Well said Linda.

  2. I agree!!! I used to live by the ocean too and got very depressed when people would come on vacation and leave trash everywhere. Litter anywhere generally bums me out. Some have no idea what they are doing, and some just don’t care. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ โค

    • I guess because they can?!?! I actually watched a tourist let his dog poop in my neighbors driveway and then start to walk away…I walked outside and said …and my exact quote was “Do you Always let your dog sh*t in other people yards?!” He said I’m going back to the motel for a bag now….he never came back and I’m so mad at myself for not thinking fast enough and offering him a bag!!! ๐Ÿ˜ He never did come back…jerk!!!

      • OMG! That’s unbelieveable!!! I have a hard time accepting that people just don’t give a sh$t unless it about them. I guess we have a big job in front of us to continue to model good behavior, love and forgiveness. Here’s to a cleaner world…pick up after yourselves PEOPLE!

      • It’s amazing what we see here…folks come from all over to,vacay here,,,and yet they feel it’s ‘their’ island and they can just trash the place….not all of them…but the ones that do…grrrrrrrrrr

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

