Day 11 Of My Meditation Journey 🙏

Here we are in Day 11 of the 21-Day Meditation Experience….is all about improving upon our own self-awareness.

Day 11 – Awareness Is a Skill You Can Master

“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.” – Charlotte Brontë

Self-awareness is not just something you either have or you don’t – it’s a skill you can improve upon. In today’s meditation, we learn that we improve our awareness skills with three basic practices. First, we learn to pay attention to what is happening in our environment. Second, the skill of focusing attention allows us to explore our experiences with clarity and without judgment. And finally, by learning the skill of stillness, or wholeness, we allow awareness to encompass the entirety of our experience as our own self. All these skills together as one mode of knowingness gives us the creative awareness that prevents life from getting stuck.

TODAYS CENTERING THOUGHT


Oprahs message and story of Being Still and of finding her Spiritual Moment was one that stood out for me today. Hers happened upon a hike up a mountain…I’ve experience mine on my Soul Strolls…both along the beach and my hikes in the forest…..though the Stillness is open to interpretation…Even with the  ebb and flow of the ocean, or the gentle sway of the treetops, there is Still an ‘air of Stillness’ that overcomes me…..an awareness of All That I Am and All Of My Blessings…Namaste 🙏

Love the equation of Attention/ Focus/ Stillness/ giving us the answer of Creative Awarenss..and all its possibilities! 

SANSKRIT MANTRA
Om Pragyanam Asmi
My true self is pure intelligence.

2 thoughts on “Day 11 Of My Meditation Journey 🙏

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

