Day 16 Of My Meditation Journey 🙏

Day 16 of this 21-Day Meditation Experience touches on your creative space….

Day 16 – How to Make Your Environment Creative

“Accept what is in front of you, without wanting the situation to be other than it is. Nature provides everything, without requiring thanks and provides for all.” – Lao Tzu

To make a creative space we need to encourage appreciation, openness, and acceptance. If we are too rigid, closeminded, and judgmental, then the flow of creativity is restricted and blocked. Today’s meditation teaches us to listen to and respect everyone’s contributions. When we can show gratitude and appreciation for all the gifts that are offered in the present moment, we will have an environment where creative solutions always flow.

TODAYS CENTERING THOUGHT


Today’s quote from Lao Tzu is what spoke to me today……….And I am Appreciative and feel Gratitude for all gifts………

but I found myself disagreeing with something Oprah said  “When people feel stuck they often withdraw…they pull back in their own closed off space.” MayBe that’s true for some, or even most people….but I found myself shaking my head NO………….when I CHOOSE to withdraw, it’s for my own well being, not stuckness. When the feeling of withdrawal hits me…it’s telling me it’s time to retreat, reinvigorate and restore…renew and replenish……….and I happen to like and appreciate my Own ‘Closed Off Space’…..(guess that’s the loner in me!) ……though I didn’t fully agree, the music was soothing. NAMASTE 🙏

SANSKRIT MANTRA

Akhando Hum

My awareness is unlimited.

8 thoughts on “Day 16 Of My Meditation Journey 🙏

  1. I’m like you. When I get stuck I just ignore it. I’d been stuck for years before I found Sarah Ban Breathnach’s book. I’m also like Opher. When I get upset, hurt, embarrassed, etc., I will immediately go hide.

  2. I’m the same when I feel the need to withdraw, it usually is because I need have time to “refill the well” in my inner sanctuary. If I feel stuck, I don’t really withdraw, I just feel blocked and unable to move forward but I don’t intend to go backward.

  3. Love that Lao Tzu quote. I’m working a lot with accepting everything just as it is without judgment or resistance. It isn’t easy but one of the the only ways to avoid suffering.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

