I Go On…….πŸ‘£πŸ‘£πŸ‘£πŸ‘£

As we come in to the final weeks of The Sandbox Writing Challenge, this weeks prompt asks us the following question…….

WHAT KEEPS YOU GOING?


The first thing that came to my mind was to make a collage of these faces….my 3 children..who, at a time when all I wanted to do was cease to exist, saved me. They gave me reason to get up in the morning, they gave me reason to NOT go down that path I so wanted to take……..and my 6 grandchildren….Yes, that’s right, 6! My 6th grandchild was born this morning!! These faces, these beautiful human beings give me reason to be………


What else keeps me going……the beauty of a sun rise…knowing I’m on the receiving end of the gift of a new day…everyday.


….and as fellow blogger Opher, over at Opher’s World shared….HOPE. I’m combining 2 blogs here, in response to Calen’s blog post How Do You Define Hope. I’m with you C. I like Tolle…but it’s ok to agree to disagree with some of what he and others say. Like you, I can see both sides of the equation, and like you, I prefer to see HOPE as ” that thing with feathers that perches in the soul” I’m not sure if I would agree with his take on having Hope playing a role in any unhappiness I may have……………..so, while wearing my rose-colored glasses, I have Hope that tomorrow will be better than today…that we as a race will wake up and see our destructive ways. I have Hope that in waking up, this world will be a safer place for my grandchildren……..Hope gives me a reason to be……….Hope Will Be In Front Of Me……


11 thoughts on “I Go On…….πŸ‘£πŸ‘£πŸ‘£πŸ‘£

  1. Pingback: Sandbox Writing Challenge #51 — Movin’ On! | Impromptu Promptlings

  2. Sincere Congratulations on the arrival of your Sixth Grandchild, I am so pleased for you Linda. Hope all went well with your Daughter and every good wish to your Daughter and her Family. Lots of hugs and kisses from Nana when she sees the Baby, well done to all.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

