Hermine…Here and Gone πŸŒ¬β˜”οΈπŸ’¦

So, she came in with high winds and rain……We headed to the Refuge yesterday morning…though it was opened to the beach road, you couldn’t drive up to the beach. I decided to run, or in my case ‘gimp’ my way through the sandblasting winds to take a few pics and video with my phone………a few hours after we were out there the Refuge closed…

 

Hermine Link To Video


We definitely dodged a bullet this time around….a few tree branches down, but all in all…we came through unscathed. The Refuge is still closed, so have no clue what out beach looks like. Though Hemine has moved on, we still are dealing with wind gusts and higher tides then usual….can only hope there’s not to much damage.

As for,how I spent my stormy day. Pumpkin pancakes for breakfast and then I baked………pumpkin scones with dark chocolate chips…YUM

14 thoughts on “Hermine…Here and Gone πŸŒ¬β˜”οΈπŸ’¦

  1. A bit scary. Looks pretty stormy from your pictures Linda.
    PS – I sure could use a few of your pancakes and chocolate crisps!! – with oodles of maple syrup please – oh – and a scoop of ice-cream!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

