Today I Am Grateful

I had a really rough night last night…quite honestly I didn’t think I was going to be able to continue finding things to be grateful for…….but I woke, the sun was shining and it’s a beautiful morning. It got me thinking……and then something popped up. 



Day 16: I’m Grateful for my journey….even this time, the most painful I’ve had to deal with…cause the pain reminds me of all the love………..



“I believe that life is a journey, often difficult and sometimes incredibly cruel, but we are well equipped for it if only we tap into our talents and gifts and allow them to blossom.” ~Les Brown~

..and the Dragonflies came. I BELIEVE


17 thoughts on “Today I Am Grateful

  1. What a beautiful and personalized gift the universe gave you. The Les Brown quote is so appropriate. It seems that your talent for having an eye for beauty and detail let you receive that gift of the dragonflies.

  2. Poppet there are going to be bad days and bad nights and I know you probably won’t believe me but you will get through them. I never thought I would but one does. We find a strength wherever that comes from deep down in us is that strength. A silly thing, in the Summer when the Boys I would bath and put to bed I would go out into my back garden and try and catch up with the work, I would see my mother watching me from the kitchen window. No one would help and I would be desperate and angry with David shouting at him for leaving me with all of it. But it would be peaceful out there I had the flowers the shrubs the Trees so peaceful and I knew suddenly I knew I would cope I would get through and it would look better and I did find it getting easier. Its a long road we have to travel at times a road that you can’t see ending but always there will be Jim and signs and the power of his love in all you see around you. Your love will help you.

    • Even in this moment when I feel completely lost, I know Jim and our grandparents are helping me along on this journey of mine. The signs are there, and I feel them. Some days I feel stronger than others, but I know that’s to be expected……

      • I have been where you are Linda and then something would happen to make one realize “I will cope I will survive” that they, Jim and the Grandparents are just waiting. “The door is open, but you are not ready yet to fully walk through Linda. Jim will be there as he is everywhere with you”. My love to you poppet, always thinking about you.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

