GRIEF…

Yesterday afternoon, being a dark chilly day, I curled up and continued to read a few chapters in I Wasn’t Ready To Say Goodbye. I came across a small poem written by Wendy Feireise. I sat for a while staring and pondering her words and then adapted it just a bit….

GRIEF


It’s something you don’t necessarily get over

As much as it’s something you just get through.


It’s not something you can get by

‘Cause there’s no getting around it.


It never quite gets better

Rather, it just gets different.


Every moment, of every day

GRIEF puts on a new face.


(Adapted from Wendy Feireisen)

My grief , I own it. I’m living it every moment of every day. It’s mine, alone. There is no one size fits all way to grieve or heal. When I speak of my Jim (which is ALOT) I do so with more smiles then tears. I want to celebrate him and the love we shared….yes, oh yes I miss him terribly, but to sit and think of the ‘what ifs’ and the ‘if onlys’ would only prove to be a personal, silent torture…and not for nothing, that’s not for me.

My life has changed…it is different. But He is with me. As I continue to go through my days, grieving, healing and learning all about this ‘new me’ , I will shed my tears, and I will smile. Though Grief has become a somewhat friend of mine….he’s more of an acquaintance…..

Oh What Memories ❤️😄



15 thoughts on “GRIEF…

  1. I love this post, Linda. It is inspiring how you are moving through your feelings with such Love and authenticity. What a beautiful photo of the two of you.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

