GLADvent Day 3: PEACE ☮️

HARULAS GLADVENT CALENDAR: DAY3

PEACE: “For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson~

I’ve always found Peace in Nature….Nature gives me Peace.

I’ve found Peace In the Music of the Sea


The flow of the waterfalls

Peace is the wind whispering in the trees


And most recently,,,

Peace found me in a November Dragonfly.


Those of you who know me, know that the last 7 weeks have been filled with heartbreak and major changes in my life. Within all that, I’ve been able to still carve out time for myself..time to just sit, ‘just be’, and heal. Nature is a true healer…Being outdoors has given me the Peace and Solace I so desperately need at this time. 

“LOSE YOURSELF IN NATURE AND FIND PEACE” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson~



8 thoughts on “GLADvent Day 3: PEACE ☮️

  1. I don’t remember whose blog I read it on the other day, but they were talking about the ocean being the way the earth breathes in and out. Perhaps that’s why you breathe better there…

  2. Oh how beautiful, and so true. Nature is indeed the place I go when Peace is evasive, and especially wherever there is water! Sometimes I consciously offer all that I’m thinking to the water to take away and transform, so I can start afresh. Perhaps it is the movement, the softness of that element that just reminds me to soften and let go too, after all, we are around 60% water! Blessings to you my friend – Harula xxx

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

