GLADvent Day 7: MUSIC 🎼

A New day means a new word and quote over at Harula’s GLADvent…….

MUSIC: “Music expresses that which cannot be put into words, and that which cannot remain silent. ”~Victor Hugo~

I went back to read through some of my past writings, knowing I’d written a thing or two about ‘music’………..I originally posted this in January 2016…little did I know that 10 months later I’d be moving away from my island home and beloved beach.


Music Of The Sea ……


On a deserted stretch of beach


I slowly walk..alone.


Loneliness escapes me,


With the elements I am home.




I am one with the Earth,


The Sea and the Sky.


Linked by unseen fibers,


I do not question why.




A connection is what I feel,


I sense and I believe.


As I hear my name,


Quietly sung,


By the waves and ocean breeze.




The music of the sea,


Is calling me home.


Peacefully I walk along,


The shores of home, alone.


~lindafedroff~


 I’m hearing the Music differently now, but I will Always hear the music and sounds of the sea.

Last evening, it was a Snowy Serenade I was treated to ❄️

Winter’s mournful cry

Blowing in the wind

Natures melody…

9 thoughts on “GLADvent Day 7: MUSIC 🎼

  1. That is beautiful as are the pics. None of us know what is ahead, the joy you shared, the love you shared those last few days, not knowing what was ahead, my Husband, David, was playing Tennis with his young Sons in Killarney, and beat the pair of them, that was late September 1994, he died December 15, 94 – you say “why, why and if only I knew” but nothing we can do. God Bless.

  2. Beautiful, really beautiful. I love your poems, and the invocation of the different music nature and her elements make is incredibly moving. You took the prompt in a wonderful new direction. Stunning post! Blessings, Harula xxx

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

