GLADvent Day 8: ANIMALS

I knew exactly where I was going with Harula’s GLADvent Prompt. Here is today’s word and quote…..(Now take a moment to pause and reflect upon how Animals have shown up in your life recently. What kind of animal(s)? Wild or pets? If you spoke to them, did they answer back?)

ANIMALS: “Some people talk to animals. Not many listen though – that’s the problem.” ~A.A. Milne~


Now, I know I’m taking liberties here..but those of you who know me, know exactly where I’m going and coming from by choosing The DRAGONFLY. They’ve been bringing me messages for quite some time, but never so much as they did this past summer…..little did I know that the changes they were conveying to me would be so drastic……the first poem is one I wrote in April after finding the blue-eyed beauty on the beach….

November Dragonfly was written for My Jim ❤️


Dragonfly Dragonfly

You came to me…

Bringing me Comfort,

Peace And Serenity.


Your message delivered.

Your touch I still feel.

Your time with me short lived,

But your impact was real.

©lindafedroff_april2016



November Dragonfly


November Dragonfly


An afternoon stroll

Thoughts of you on my mind

Tears began to fall

Cause you left me behind….


Found myself by the lake

Sat a spell on a rock

Looking up at the sun

I knew I’d be asking a lot…..


Though the sun was shining

The November air was cold

To think a dragonfly would be near

I couldn’t have foretold…


A few moments later

It was apparent to me

You heard what I was asking

You heard my crying plea….


For there appeared before me

A beautiful dragonfly

Telling me your with me

And to please not cry….


You stayed with me a while

While my tears they did dry

Replaced by a smile

For my November Dragonfly….

©lindafedroff_november2016

14 thoughts on “GLADvent Day 8: ANIMALS

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

