GLADvent Day 10: FAMILY

Today’s GLADvent word of the day and quote is……..

FAMILY: “You don’t choose your family. They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them.” ~Desmond Tutu~

While I respect Mr. Tutu’s feelings and quote….this one fits in more with my situation…but having  made peace with that…I embrace and am incredibly Blessed with wonderful folks, both blood and none blood relations ❤️

“Unfortunately, some family members are so psychotic that no matter how hard you try to forge a healthy relationship, nothing will help. Now that you’re an adult, take refuge in the fact that some things are beyond your control. You owe it to yourself to steer clear of people who are harmful to your health.” ~Andrea Lavinthal~



There’s my FAMILY……Jim, my children and grandchildren, and cousins…lots of cousins. 


…and then there’s my Island Family…those folks who are not blood relations, but share my heart and the salt water that runs through our veins……



7 thoughts on “GLADvent Day 10: FAMILY

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

