A Very Merry ‘different’ Christmas πŸŽ„

“Christmas is love in action. Every time we love, every time we give, it’s Christmas.” β€πŸ’šβ€πŸ’š ~Dale Evans~

Wanted to take a moment and wish y’all a very Merry Christmas..Happy Hanukkah…Kwanza…Holiday….take your pick………..my Christmas started at 4:30 a.m. I was up before the rest to get breakfast and coffee going…the plan was to awaken the kids at 5 a.m. to open presents as their dad had to leave for work at 7……this was the first Christmas with any of my children in 9 years…….



After breakfast…I headed down to the park for a quiet Soul Stroll…….temp was in the low 50’s….I had the park to myself…….had a nice chat with him β€πŸ’šβ˜•Β 

β€œAnd when we give each other Christmas gifts in His name, let us remember that He has given us the sun and the moon and the stars, and the earth with its forests and mountains and oceans–and all that lives and move upon them. He has given us all green things and everything that blossoms and bears fruit and all that we quarrel about and all that we have misused–and to save us from our foolishness, from all our sins, He came down to earth and gave us Himself.” ~Sigrid Undset~

Wishing family and friends, near and far, a very Merry and Blessed Christmas. Each and every one of you is a gift. We celebrate Christmas every moment of every day, knowing what a precious gift each day is. May yours be filled with the gift of love. πŸ’šπŸŽ„πŸŽ

(I posted this last year on my Facebook page…..little did I know that it would be my last Christmas with Jim and my cousin Larry.)

 


This afternoon…well it was time for toasting with mimosas…and later..we’re really changing it up…ordering Chinese takeout for dinner before FaceTiming with the rest of the troops……..this Christmas has been bittersweet…but as much as I miss him..the gift of his love remains deep in my heart…I draw strength and comfort from his love every moment of everyday……his love is the gift that keeps on giving…..I’m truly Blessed. β€πŸ’š


13 thoughts on “A Very Merry ‘different’ Christmas πŸŽ„

  1. What a special day for you {{Linda}} That champagne looks nice – I trust you enjoyed every drop. I enjoyed a bottle of Jacob’s Creek Sparkling Rose, a local Barossa Valley wine. Drank most of it myself – through the afternoon. It was refreshingingly nice and went well with prawns, smoked salmon and ham in a cool house. Outside was 41.3 C. Today is half that with rain πŸ™‚

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

