Goodbye 2016 

I went back to last New Years Eve blog post to remind myself what I had written…..

The hands of time

Tick tocking the moments away.

Soon, now,

The final chapter 

Of this book will be written,

The last period put in place.

And the book will be close


Reflection will follow.

There were stormy seas

That pounded and tried to break me.

 There were times of peaceful calm,

When all seemed right.

What I have found

On this journey,

Is that my life

Is/was somewhere in the middle.

The rough seas help make me stronger.

The calm revitalizes.

In the middle, I find a cohesiveness

That makes my life’s journey

Explicitly my own.

The book is closed now.

A new one ready to be written.
With pen in hand,

I will turn the page,

Let the journey continue.

©lindafedroff_december2015

Much has happened since I penned those words. There was much happiness and a whole lotta sadness at the end……….

2016…time to bid you adieu

The beginning of the year brought

Heightened excitement…

New babies, not one but two.

Natalie💗



Maddox 💙


A hot summer

Filled with sunrises and Dragonflies

Led me to believe

We were in for a surprise.



Little did I know, 

As the tail end of the year began

My world would be turned upside down

I was left without my man.



The circle of life

It touched me deeply

But my life goes on

A new journey awaits me


With his Spirit guiding me

I’m ready to move on

2017

I’m ready to take you on.

©lindafedroff_december2016


15 thoughts on “Goodbye 2016 

  1. My Dear Linda, you know how much I admire you, you have been through so much and the days ahead will be filled with all the memories, some you will laugh at others you will cry. You are not only a beautiful brave Lady inside and out, you are a Friend, a dear Friend I treasure. You have helped me so much to find myself, we share the fact we are loners, we are proud and strong even though at times we feel broken and down we get up and continue, but your strength has given me the strength to face so much to discover myself. In your time now of sorrow but happy memories of a beautiful Partner that brought you so much love, in your time of pain whatever you require of me I am here.

    Your beautiful smile is so infectious, you are brave you are strong and I have no doubt with your own home you will make a good life for yourself, Jim will be all around you, Jim will never leave you – his Love is still inside you. I can’t say the usual New Year greetings to you I do not want to upset you, what I will say Poppet is, from the bottom of my Heart I hope everything you will want for yourself will work out, I hope you remain healthy, and strong, and you are young still poppet and a beautiful woman in every way, I wish you all you wish yourself. I am delighted to be your Friend, God Bless and take care. Love, Anna.xxxx

    • Love you Anna…..❤
      I believe there are amazing things waiting for me……I’m sad that Jim won’t be here physically to join me..but I feel his Spirit with me.
      Wishing you the Happiest of New Years Anna. 🍾

  2. What a year. I’m so sorry that you suffered such a loss…but thrilled you were blessed with new life. Life is such a dichotomy. But, you’re strong enough to withstand it’s fickle nature. Here’s to a fantastic new year, my dear. 😊🍻

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

